[2008] Mothlite - The Flax of Reverie

Daniel O'Sullivan (Guapo, Ulver, live member of Sunn O)))) is the frontman of this prog/neofolk project, which borrows a bit from each one of the projects he has been involved with (specially Miasma & The Carousel of Headless Horses) and mixing it with post-rock (with a hint of Talk Talk), giving the music a unique style overlal. O'Sullivan's soft vocals that remind of Toby Driver's give the album an ethereal vibe, constantly layering and reverberating on every song.
So far the only LP (released 3 years ago), which should be followed by Dark Age this year, in which Krystoffer Rygg (Ulver, Æthenor) contributes vocals.

Download it here: [V0]

Buy it directly from Southern Records here.


Post a Comment